Rules of the Game

New York Festival

Bronze, Entertainment Programme, Drama category Won


Rose d'Or


Broadcast Awards 2022

Best Single Drama Won

Best Lockdown Programme Nominated

RTS Programme Awards 2022

Best Single Drama Won

Writer - Drama Jack Thorne Nominated


Leading Actress Jodie Comer Won

Supporting Actress Cathy Tyson Won

Single Drama Nominated

Leading Actor Stephen Graham Nominated

Director - Fiction Marc Munden Nominated

Writer - Drama Jack Thorne Nominated

UK Broadcasting Press Guild Awards

Best Actor Stephen Graham Won

New York Festival


BANFF World Media Festival Rockie Awards 2022

Feature Length Film Won



Original Music Harry Escott Won

The Accident

MIPCOM Diversify TV Excellence Awards

Representation of disability in a scripted show The Accident Won

Dark Money

RTS Midlands 2020

Drama Dark Money Nominated

Actor Performance - Female Jill Halfpenny Nominated

Actor Performance - Male Babou Ceesay Nominated

Breakthrough (On Screen) Max Fincham Nominated

Craft (Production) Lewis Arnold Nominated


BAFTA Cymru 2018

Director: Fiction Euros Lyn Won

Sound Production Team Nominated

Broadcast Awards 2019

Best Drama Series or Serial Nominated

National Film Awards UK

Best TV Drama Series Nominated

RTS Programme Awards 2019

Actor (Male) Lucian Msamati Won

BAFTA TV Awards 2019

Mini-series Nominated

Leading Actor Lucian Msamati Nominated

Televisual Bulldog Awards

Drama One-Off or Serial Nominated


National Film Awards UK

Best TV Drama Series Won

The Banff World Media Rockie Awards

Limited Series Nominated

BAFTA TV Awards 2019

Best Supporting Actress Billie Piper Nominated

Photography & Lighting: Fiction Balazs Bolygo Nominated

The Miniaturist


Make-up & Hair Design Chrissie Baker Nominated

CAMEO Awards

Book to TV Award London Book & Screen Week 2018 Won

Music+Sound Awards 2018

Best Original Composition - Television Programme Score Dan Jones Nominated

The Ivor Novello Awards

Best Television Soundtrack Dan Jones Won

Broadcast Awards 2019

Best Single Drama Nominated

National Treasure

Roma Fiction Fest

Best Actor Robbie Coltrane Won

Special Jury Award National Treasure Won

Festival International de Programmes Audiovisuels (FIPA)

Best Original Screenplay Won

Best Original Score Won

RTS Programme Awards

Actor (Male) Robbie Coltrane Won

Mini-Series National Treasure Won

Actor (Female) Julie Walters Nominated

Writer (Drama) Jack Thorne Nominated

Monte Carlo Television Festival

Golden Nymphs Awards Best Long Fiction Programme Nominated

Outstanding Actor Robbie Coltrane Nominated

Outstanding Actress Julie Walters Nominated

British Academy Television Awards 2017

Mini Series Won

Leading Actor Robbie Coltrane Nominated

The Peabody Awards

Entertainment Program Won

BAFTA Craft Awards

Director: Fiction Marc Munden Won

Original Music Cristobal Tapia de Veer Won

Editing Luke Dunkley Nominated

Photography and Lighting: Fiction Ole Birkeland Nominated

Televisual Bulldog Awards 2017

Drama - One-off Runner Up Won

New Indie Runner Up Won

RTS Yorkshire Programme Awards 2017

Best Drama Won

South Bank Sky Arts Awards

TV Drama Award Nominated

Edinburgh TV Awards

New Programme of the Year Won

Broadcast Awards 2018

Best Drama Series or Serial Nominated

International Programme Sales Nominated

Ackley Bridge

Asian Media Awards 2017

Best TV Programme Finalist Nominated

PromaxBDA UK 2017

Best Social or Digital Campaign Ackley Bridge Snapchat Stories Campaign | Channel 4, That Lot, OMD Won

RTS Awards 2018

Best Drama Series Nominated

RTS Yorkshire Programme Awards 2018

Actor Poppy Lee Friar Won

Director: Fiction Penny Woolcock Won

Music & Use of Music Tim Phillips Won

Best Drama Won

Professional Excellence Drama Production Nominated

Promotion or Commercial Production Nominated

Writer Ayub Khan-Din Nominated

TV Choice Awards 2018

Best New Drama Nominated

PinkNews Awards 2018

Drama Nominated

Diva Awards

Highly Commended Won

RTS Yorkshire Awards 2019

Best Drama Ackley Bridge Series Two Won

Original Digital Content Ackley Bridge Snapchat Stories Won

Use of Music & Sound Tim Phillips Nominated

Asian Media Awards 2019

Best TV Character - Kaneez Paracha Sunetra Sarker Won

Best TV/Online Show Nominated

MIPCOM Diversity TV Excellence Awards 2019

Representation of Race and Ethnicity: Scripted category Nominated

RTS Yorkshire Awards 2020

Actor Amy-Leigh Hickman Won

Drama Ackley Bridge Nominated

Writer Ayub Khan-Din Nominated

Use of Sound and Music Tim Phillips Nominated